Digital Scholarship Team

The best way to keep in touch with events, funding calls and other announcements is to sign up to the Digital Scholarship mailing list:

The core Digital Scholarship Team is made up of various staff members from across the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences. For general enquiries the DS team can be contacted at:

Melissa Terras

Professor of Digital Cultural Heritage

+44 131 650 4043

Fraser Muir

CAHSS Chief Information Officer

+44 131 650 4043

Anouk Lang

Digital Scholarship Advisor and Lecturer in Digital Humanities


Digital Innovation Team

The Digital Scholarship Team are closely aligned with the Digital Innovation Team, who offer expertise in a diverse range of digital skills.

DIT web page

Aldona Gosnell

Digital Innovation Team Manager
0131 651 1143

Euan Cameron

Digital Innovation Team Manager
0131 651 3160

Gavin Maxwell

College Web Developer
0131 651 5191

Marcin Fraszczak

College Web Developer

David Oulton

Senior Web Content Officer

Guillaume Evrard

Web Content Editor
0131 651 5591

Ann Harrison

Digital Designer
0131 651 5196

Steering Group

The Digital Scholarship Steering Group brings together interested parties and participate in the oversight of digital scholarship activity in the College.

The group is convened by Professor James Loxley, LLC, and supported by the Digital Scholarship Assistants, Helen Bradley and Sarah-Louise Carmichael.


James Loxley
Professor of Early English Literature



Helen Bradley/Sarah-Louise Carmichael
Digital Scholarship Administrators